It’s a new day, It’s a new life, and I’m feeling …

Standard

Blank.

Usually that’s not how the song goes. I would know – Bubbles is by far one of my most beloved crooners. Something about his voice, it just melts me.

But I digress.

As my co-blogger/partner in crime/haven’t seen her in ages friend oh so helpfully pointed out, I haven’t made my presence felt on here. But the strange thing is, it’s not due to a lack of things to say, opinions to voice. I find myself feeling void these days. I have so much to do between the paper, Spanish, my degree, 2 jobs and now the radio that I don’t tend to get a moment to stand still and smell the roses. Not that there are any roses here but you understand my general meaning. The point is, I feel like I haven’t breathed in what feels like ages. Life seems to be passing me by – I’m doing all of these things, taking all of these opportunities but I’m so numb to it all that I may as well be doing it on auto-pilot.

There comes a time when you stop chasing the big things and learn to enjoy the little pockets or moments that life gives you (a bit heavy and potentially depressing but hear me out on this thought..) I had come to embrace the little moments, love them even but it now feels like I’m living underwater. There are two separate worlds in the sense that I’m both part of the world (I do everything, I talk to everyone, I smile, I laugh, I eat, I sleep) but at the same time, everything is like white noise. My mind is so overwrought that it’s stopped processing anything. The world feels silent.

And if there’s one thing I have never been good with, it’s the silence.

Leave a Reply

