My first day as a postgrad.

Standard

IMG_0830

With not much information until quite recently, I was quite nervous about starting my postgrad adventure. Knowing very little about what was going on just reminded me of when I started my undergrad.But this was at a whole other level.

The actual day wasn’t so bad. We spent 6 hours going through all the forms I needed to fill in, what I needed to submit and when the deadlines would be arranged. I’m not going to lie, it was a bit overwhelming. By the end of the day, I was worried whether postgrad was the right choice for me, but nonetheless, I am up for the challenge.

I also set myself a new challenge: to get involved in a lot more extra-curricular activities seeing as during my undergrad I did an appallingly small amount of activities and only now realising I had wasted a lot of valuable time that I could have used to try something new. So yesterday, I started Beginners Belly Dancing lessons as well as Bachata Sensual lessons. I chose these to learn something new and to be able to master my body and its movements. And plus it looks good when done right! But most importantly, it looks fun and when I’m having a crappy day, it’d be good to cheer myself up a bit instead of mulling it over for the rest of the night.

So here’s to a new chapter!

Emily

Leave a Reply

