Where did all this stuff come from?!

Standard

For many students and soon-to-be graduates, they will have been occupying themselves with the task of moving out and often back home. This includes me. Packing up really makes you realise how much crap you have accumulated. So for the majority of the packing up process, I threw away a lot of stuff. A lot. And it makes you wonder about how little you can actually get by with when living away from home. The essentials. The bare necessities. I certainly can get away with not buying so much stuff. It all gets thrown away at the end of the day.

I’m moving into a new flat today too. This time the building has a lift. I’m thankful, having carried multiple heavy boxes down three flights of stairs with many ‘could have almost hurt me’ incidents.

Anyway, I’m finishing my lunch break here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

